MENU
Image spinner

ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENT FOR
MONDAY, JANUARY 19, 2021
There are not any new announcements for today.


As of  Thursday, November 19, 2020. 
The State of Illinois has issued Tier 3 Resurgence Mitigations in order to suppress the spread of COVID-19. Because of new restrictions on gathering size and limitations on athletics, District 211 will implement an adaptive pause for all activities and Winter athletics beginning Friday, November 20. This adaptive pause means that there will be no in-person practices or events for bowling, cheerleading, competitive dance, gymnastics, swimming & diving, basketball, or flags. These teams will continue to host virtual practices and virtual conditioning sessions throughout the adaptive pause. Additionally, there will be no in-person activity meetings, performances, or events. All previously scheduled meetings and events will be conducted virtually. We will continue to monitor guidance from the Illinois State Board of Education, the Illinois High School Association, and the Illinois Department of Public Health and communicate any changes related to this adaptive pause.



_______________________________________________________

ATHLETIC and ACTIVITY REGISTRATION
FOR THE 2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR
IS NOW OPEN 

 

NOTE: We are currently under direction from the IHSA with regard to moving forward with modified sports seasons under the
“Return To Play Guidelines” established by the IDPH, ISBE, and the Governor’s Office.


District 211 is currently registering students for all sports.
 

All students participating in sports must be registered through the "Infinite Campus-Parent Portal" before the first day of tryouts.
All students wishing to participate in contact days must also be registered through the "Infinite Campus-Parent Portal."

All athletes must have a current physical on file that has been cleared through
the Schaumburg High School nurse to participate in seasonal sports as well as contact days.

***Physicals are valid for 13 months from the date of the physical***

HOW DO I REGISTER FOR ATHLETICS and ACTIVITIES IN INFINITE CAMPUS?
 Click this link for a simple step by step video tutorial 


Click the link below to register for regular season sports:
SPORT REGISTRATION


Feel free to call the athletic office at 847-755-4770
with any questions or issues regarding athletic registration.


ALL REGISTERED WINTER ATHLETES
SHOULD ENTER THROUGH DOOR 10 FOR SCREENING PRIOR TO PARTICIPATION EACH DAY.

 

SPORT HEAD COACH EMAIL ADDRESS
Girls Badminton Anthony Belmonte abelmonte@d211.org
Girls Basketball Jacqie Strauch jstrauch@d211.org
Girls Gymnastics Amber Puleo amirski@d211.org
Girls Lacrosse Jake Hughes jhughes@d211.org
Girls Soccer Greg Charvat gcharvat@d211.org
Girls Softball Ellen Abreu eabreu@d211.org
Girls Track & Field Kristen Zillmer kzillmer@d211.org
Girls Volleyball Tim Murphy tmmurphy@d211.org
Competitive Cheer and Sideline Cheer Whitney Gbur wgbur@d211.org
Boys Baseball Nick Kostalek nkostalek@d211.org
Boys Basketball Wade Heisler wheisler@d211.org
Boys Football Mark Stilling mstilling@d211.org
Boys Gymnastics Eric Harima eharima@d211.org
Boys Lacrosse Kyle Wagner kwagner@d211.org
Boys Soccer Eric Sorby esorby@d211.org
Boys Swimming and Diving Tim O'Grady TO'grady@d211.org
Boys Tennis Jon Schaefer jmschaefer@d211.org
Boys Track and Field Ryan Senica rsenica@d211.org
Boys Volleyball Tim Murphy tmmurphy@d211.org
Boys Water Polo Adam Koschnitzke akoschnitzke@d211.org
Boys Wrestling Mike LeVanti mlevanti@d211.org




WINTER SPORT PICTURE DAY IS SATURDAY, DECEMBER 5th

Picture day just got easier!
VIP has made some major changes to how you will order photos of your son or daughter starting this fall.
*
You will no longer need an order form.  VIP will be taking an individual picture of every athlete and uploading them to an online gallery. 
You will be able to see your picture before you place an order.  Images will be available to view within 3 days of picture day. 

*You will be able to see your picture before you place an order.  Images will be available to view within 3 days of picture day.
*
To see photos, you will go to this link: https://www.vipis.com/group/fe1d99fb/schaumburg-high-school
*Pictures from the 2019-2020 school year are still available to view and order.
*
All orders will now be direct delivery.  When you place an order, VIP will print it and ship it to you.
*
Questions about ordering photos can be sent to support@vipis.com.

Team and individual portraits from your picture day are now available to view and order online.
Fall Sport Pictures are now available for viewing and purchase.

Please use the link and instructions below to access your photos:

Go to: https://www.vipis.com/group/fe1d99fb/schaumburg-high-school
Select the green Sports Team & Individual tile
Select the view and order tab
Select your season and team photo (individual images will appear in the gallery with your team photo)
Follow the instructions to select your package or products and enter your information
You will receive a confirmation email
If you have any questions, please contact us at support@vipis.com or call us during business hours at 262.375.4457.
_____________________________________________________________

                                                    
Continue to check the District 211 and school websites for updates throughout
the day regarding athletic competitions, practices.

____________________________________________________________
Sign up for "Notify Me"
and get instant update notifications on any schedule changes to games/contests.
click here for: "Notify Me" Sign-up
______________________________________________________________


 


 





 

Athletic Director

Marty Manning

mmanning@d211.org

847-755-4770

Asst. Athletic Director

Connie Rahn

crahn@d211.org

847-755-4779

Athletic Secretary

Betsy Grabanski

egrabanski@d211.org

847-755-4771

Athletic Secretary

Nicole Albano

nalbano@d211.org

847-755-4771

Athletic Fax Number

847-755-4773

 

 


 
 
 
  TODAY'S EVENTS
    Loading Events...
School Calendar
Calendar